Latest Events

Mon Apr 03 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Apr 11 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Apr 13 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Mon Apr 17 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Apr 27 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 01 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue May 09 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon May 15 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

Public Hearing - Noise Ordinance - April 3, 2017
Thursday, 23 March 2017 15:59

The Perquimans County Board of County Commissioners will hold a Public Hearing on Monday, April 3, 2017 at 6:45 PM in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room on the 1st floor of the Perquimans County Courthouse Annex Building located at 110 North Church Street, Hertford, to receive comments on the proposed Noise Ordinance.  A copy of the proposed Noise Ordinance may be obtained from the County Manager’s Office located at 128 N. Church Street, Hertford, North Carolina or contact (252) 426-8484.

 
Board of Commissioners Budget Work Sessions for FY 2017-18
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 08:53

The Perquimans County Board of Commissioners will hold several Budget Work Sessions in April, May and June.  For a schedule of dates, times, and locations, go to

.

 
Perquimans County Citizen Input Survey
Tuesday, 07 March 2017 11:52

As Perquimans County looks to improve its parks and recreation facilities, we want to hear from residents about what programs and facilities are important to you.  Please take a minute to complete this survey by May 1, 2017.  Thanks for helping us improve the quality of life for our citizens.

 
Public Meetings - Recreation Masterplan
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 16:06

Perquimans County is working to update a master plan for its parks, recreation and open space.  Officials will be conducting public meetings throughout the County seeking input from residents on what priorities they have for the county parks and programs.  The following is the schedule for these meetings:  Monday, March 6th at Bethel Ruritan Club at 6:30 p.m.; Tuesday, March 7th at Courthouse Annex at 6:30 p.m.; Tuesday, March 14th at Bevlidere Ruritan Club at 6:30 p.m.; and Tuesday, April 4th Forestburg Ruritan Club (New Hope) at 6:30 p.m.  For more information, go to

 
Convenience Site Summer Hours 2017
Thursday, 10 March 2016 00:00

Effective March 13, 2017, the Convenience Site hours will change.  For more information, go to

 
2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports
Monday, 04 April 2016 13:37

To view the 2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports for Perquimans County and Pasquotank County, go to

If you have any questions about these reports or concerning your water, please contact Richard Copeland, Perquimans County Water, at (252) 426-8230.

 
Perquimans Marine Industrial Park Video
Monday, 19 October 2015 09:50

To view a video on the Perquimans Marine Industrial Park, click here https://vimeopro.com/accav/perquimans-1