Latest Events

Thu Mar 21 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Apr 01 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Apr 09 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting - Cancelled
Thu Apr 11 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Mon Apr 15 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Apr 18 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue May 14 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu May 16 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 20 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

Red Cross Blood Drive - March 21, 2019
Monday, 18 February 2019 10:19

The American Red Cross will be holding a Blood Drive on March 21, 2019 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at the Perquimans County Recreation Center located at 310 Granby Street, Hertford, NC  27944.  For more information, go to

 
Public Input Meeting of the Albemarle Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan - March 28, 2019
Monday, 18 March 2019 10:03

The Public Input Meeting of the Albemarle Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan will be conducted at Pasquotank County Public Safety Building Community Room, 200 E. Colonial Avenue, Elizabeth City, NC. on March 28, 2019 at 6:00 PM.  For more information regarding this Public Input Meeting, please go to http://www.albemarlehmp.com.

 
AWARE Rabies Clinic - April 6, 2019
Tuesday, 05 March 2019 10:28

The Animal Welfare of the Albemarle Region Everyday (AWARE) will be holding a Rabies Clinic on April 6, 2019 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. at the Missing Mill Park in Hertford, NC 27944.  The cost is $8.00 (cash only).  For more information, go to

 
Planning Board Meeting Cancelled - April 9, 2019
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 00:00

The Perquimans County Planning Board meeting has been cancelled for April 9, 2019.  The next scheduled meeting will be May 14, 2019.  Any questions, contact Rhonda Money at (252) 426-2027.

 
Notice of Primary Election - April 30, 2019
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 13:14

A primary election will be held on Tuesday, April 30, 2019 in Perquimans County to vote in the following contest: U.S. House of Representatives, District 3.  For more information about this Primary, go to

 
Notice of Rights Under Hawkins v. Cohen
Friday, 08 March 2019 14:17

All Department of Social Services agencies are to post a Notice of Rights Under Hawkins v. Cohen on their websites. To view this notice, go to

 
Convenience Site Summer Hours 2019
Monday, 25 February 2019 00:00

Effective March 10, 2019, the Convenience Site hours will change.  For more information, go to

 
AWARE: Spayed-Neutered Flyer - Extended through March
Monday, 18 February 2019 10:33

If you are covered by Medicaid or SNAP (Food Stamps) and need to have your cats spayed or neutered, THIS SALE IS FOR YOU!.  This has been extended through March 31, 2019.  For more information, go to

 
Upcoming Senior Citizens Events
Tuesday, 19 June 2018 00:00

The Senior Citizens will be holding the following events:

 
Upcoming Events at the Library
Friday, 23 March 2018 09:49

To get information on the upcoming events at the Library for the spring, go to

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2