Contact Telecommunications

Jonathan Nixon
Emergency Services Director
P.O. Box 563 / 159 Creek Drive
Hertford, NC 27944
(252)426-5646
Fax: (252)426-3306

Latest Events

Tue Jan 22 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners' Work Session - Cancelled
Mon Feb 04 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Feb 12 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Feb 14 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Mon Feb 18 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Feb 21 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Mar 04 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Mar 12 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Mar 18 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Mar 21 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Telecommunications

SailboatsOur Mission

The mission of the Perquimans County E911 Center is to provide emergency communications on a countywide basis for emergency law enforcement, fire and medical services. The job of the Perquimans County E-911 Center is to effectively process information to assist citizens, businesses and requesting agencies.

The Center is responsible for dispatching Law Enforcement, Emergency Medical Services, and Fire Departments for the municipalities of Hertford, Winfall and the rest of Perquimans County.

Office Phone Numbers

  • Hertford Police Department: (252) 426-5587
  • Hertford Town Office: (252) 426-5311
  • Perquimans Co. Sheriff's Office: (252) 426-5615
  • Perquimans Co. EMS/Rescue: (252) 426-5646
  • Perquimans Co. Communications: (252) 426-5751
  • Perquimans Co. Water Dept.: (252) 426-8230
  • Winfall Police Dept.: (252) 426-5751
  • Winfall Town Office: (252) 426-5015
  • Albemarle Electric: (252) 426-5735
  • NC Dominion Power: (888) 667-3000